A Fabulous Day :-)

Today was such a wonderful day! It’s like these great things are percolating and ready to burst forth. At least I hope so!

My contract was extended at work so I’ll be employed for another month. Yay!

I’ve been sought out by a recruiter and have a job interview tomorrow. It sounds really promising and right up my alley, so I hope it works out! Better yet, it would be for something permanent. I so long for some stability.

I ran into an old colleague at work. We’ll meet for coffee and maybe she has some job leads too.

A friend from out of town may be getting a new job here so she might stay with me for a month or two and chip in for rent. (Finances are so tight it would be a great help and she is good company too.)

I went to yoga and ran into no less than five people from my training program. And we weren’t even taking the same classes. πŸ™‚ (Oh, and I had a very intense and great class, with no tears whatsoever!)

I’m super excited right now and I really hope that I can get the new job. (Hopefully I haven’t jinxed myself by talking about it!)

It’s nice to be excited because otherwise I would be so anxious! I teach my next yoga class in four or five days and I’m so far from ready! Eeek!

Time for some television to calm down, then back to the books. πŸ™‚

(Are there enough exclamation marks in this post? πŸ˜‰ )

7 thoughts on “A Fabulous Day :-)

  1. youngandtwenty says:

    I love seeing positive posts!

  2. It’s awesome to read a post filled with happy exclamation points! πŸ™‚ It’s funny how hearing of someone else’s great day is enough to give me a more positive slant to my day, too. So thanks for that! πŸ™‚

  3. You made me smile! I’m so happy for you πŸ™‚

  4. Reading back over the last few posts, it’s great to see an upwards trend! Congratulations ❀ Can't wait to find out whether you got that permanent job or not. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

