Getting Better

Today I saw my psychiatrist for the first time in a couple of months. Now that I’m getting better I don’t have to check in as often.

It was a very good appointment. I told my doctor about how my mood has been pretty good lately. That there are more good days than bad days.

I also told her about my efforts at yoga training, daily yoga and getting a new full time job. She was thrilled with how things are going and also validated my choice to not worry about the daily yoga now that I’m working and super busy with my yoga teacher training assignments. Yay for having an expert think I made the right choice. 🙂

I mentioned my only concern was my insomnia – that for the past month or more I’ve been waking up automatically at 4 am each day. She thought there might be something to my theory that it was the switch to the generic version of Wellbutrin that led to this new development. That the generic version may have different time release properties. So I’m going back on brand name Wellbutrin and we’ll see if that helps.

Today I had a great day at work. The people I needed to speak to were there so I was able to get the feedback I needed on my plan. I love it when I feel productive.

I was still really tired at the end of the day, though, and had a lengthy nap. No yoga for me today! Hopefully the nap won’t interfere too much with sleep tonight.

Tomorrow I have guests coming over again, so the socialization should be good. 🙂

One thought on “Getting Better

  1. Yay! Positives, positives, positives! You are doing so well at the moment – and yes, it is nice to have an expert validate your decisions, isn’t it? I am very, very happy for you. Also hope the return to brand-name Wellbutrin cures the insomnia. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

