Easy going

I’ve noticed lately that I’ve become pretty easy going. Not so easily ruffled.

This morning I stepped out into the most miserable day, and found out that my boots have a leak as I walked through icy puddles. Swish, swish, swish. And I wasn’t too bothered. I made jokes about it and once I was in the office I left off the shoes for a while to just dry out my feet. No big deal.

And work is really great. I was on my own today but found lots of motivation to get things moving. And while I felt a bit tired before the last hour, thinking it would drag on forever as I’d finished my main project of the day, after the thought passed I found something new to do and the time flew by.

I had yoga this evening and by that point I was quite tired and hadn’t had time to eat dinner either. But the practice was okay (I got a bit mixed up with the teacher’s instructions) and then it was a very relaxed class afterwards with lots of discussion. It felt nice to talk with others about our thoughts, things we find difficult and to realize many of us feel the same. Instead of the exhaustion I felt pre-yoga, now I feel fairly relaxed and ready for a nice long sleep.

At least I hope it is long. Things have been very good for me this week but there is one small concern. I keep waking up at 4 am and then often can’t sleep. It’s like clockwork. I meet with my psychiatrist next week so I’ll have to ask if it’s the Wellbutrin time release again. I may have to change the timing of when I take it so that I can forestall the insomnia.

So that’s it. A really good week overall. But I’m really tired now after my first full week of work so it’s time to get to sleep!

6 thoughts on “Easy going

  1. Glad to see you doing better πŸ™‚

  2. I take wellbutrin the morning or else I can’t sleep at all!

    • Ironically my last psychiatrist had me switch to nighttime as it used to wake me at three am. It’s the time release factor- there seemed to be a burst then. I’ve gone back to mornings with no issues until the past month. I switched to the new generic version and it feels a bit different…

  3. Yay! Positives, positives and more positives … I’m so happy for you πŸ™‚

  4. Your week last week sounds much better than mine! Glad you like your new job though I wish I liked mine half as much as I used to! Lol

Leave a Reply

